Awesome Paws Cat Grooming
Awesome Paws Cat Grooming
Based on 10 Facebook reviews.
Helen Clarkson
Helen Clarkson
19/08/2021
recommendsVerified
I was a very nervous owner with a very nervous cat following a bad experience with a different Groomer. I was reassured from the first exchange of messages with Pauline,. Whilst my cat, Pebbles, was being groomed I could hear Pauline talking to her and reassuring her the whole time. I even got a video of Pebbles having a lovely cuddle in the groom. Pebbles is a different cat now her matts have gone, very happy cat and very happy owner. Would definitely recommend.
Holly Parsons-Hann
Holly Parsons-Hann
27/07/2021
recommendsVerified
Pauline was the answer to our (Persian) prayers. I was finding it so hard to find a reliable cat groomer but thankfully found Pauline's details and contacted her, asking if she could give our Persian cat a lion cut. Highly responsive and 100% professional, Pauline took such good care of our cat - He'd never been groomed before and I was worried how stressed he'd get, however within 15 minutes of her finishing he had eaten his dinner and was doing his usual routine without a care in the world. If you have a very spoilt cat who you'd only entrust to the most professional and capable of people - Contact Pauline, you won't be disappointed.
Lisa Michelle Silburn
Lisa Michelle Silburn
22/07/2021
recommendsVerified
I was incredibly nervous about someone grooming my rescue cat Polly and had pulled out of numerous grooming sessions at shops before I found Pauline and I'm so glad I held out as she was fabulous! She instantly made me feel at ease and took the time out to reassure me on how the session would go prior to our meeting. She spoke to Polly like one of her own cats and was incredibly patient as I know P made her work rather hard! Polly had a few matts which she had refused to let me get near and a greasy coat but by the end of it she smelt divine and after the groom she seemed instantly happier albeit with a cute naked bottom. I was almost convinced Polly would need sedation for a proper groom so was over the moon that Pauline was able to work her magic on her. She also followed us up with an email and some useful products which was very helpful and much appriciated. I would highly recommend Pauline and will definitely be using her again. Thank you, love Lisa & Polly 🙂
Jackie Cawte
Jackie Cawte
25/06/2021
recommendsVerified
I was recommended to try Awesome Paws Cat Grooming by Dandini's in Portsmouth, as our lovely Daisy was in desperate need of a pamper sesh.... she wears a double coat of fur and this tends to get very matted, even though my husband & me try to brush her regularly. Pauline came to the rescue! I was very pleased to have found Awesome Paws Cat Grooming and after making the initial appointment, all was well, but as the day approached, I became rather anxious about how Daisy would be with Pauline. Daisy is quite a nervous cat, we adopted her from Cat Protection, 2 years ago. I need not have worried. Pauline was excellent with Daisy, talking to her all the time and giving lots of reassurance. I am pleased to say, Daisy is now totally "knot free" ... cutting away those matted pelts. Pauline bathed her very gently, and massaged a special scented soap into her oily fur & rinsed off. Daisy also was happy to have a little bit of a blow dry from the hairdryer too, without getting too anxious! Her beautiful silky coat really has a lovely shine to it! I cannot recommend Pauline enough! so happy that we have found you! Daisy & I look forward to seeing you again, now that Daisy is in a regular grooming programme. We are lucky to have you.
Gerry Higlett
Gerry Higlett
08/03/2021
recommendsVerified
Met Pauline for the first time, to take over grooming our 4 chinchilla Persian cats, as our other groomers have shut down during lockdown. Our 2 boys were in desperate need of some TLC. Pauline did a fantastic job, and we have now booked the 2 girls to be done. Highly recommended, friendly and professional, we will now be continuing to use her services. Excellent thank you. Pauline
Celia Lopez Van Segal
Celia Lopez Van Segal
08/03/2021
recommendsVerified
Pauline was brilliant with our Sumi who had her first professional groom yesterday. Our 2 year girl is very wary of all strangers, doesn't like being picked up and brushing her was a big challenge, to say the least. We were recommended by June Fraser who runs the Ginger Cat House Rescue so I was confident that Pauline could help us and Sumi would be in safe hands. Pauline was so good with her, talking to her in such a calm and soothing manner, while gently bathing her and then taking out her matts where necessary. I would highly recommend Pauline, and we will definitely see her again in a few months.
Denise French
Denise French
29/01/2021
recommendsVerified
Pauline if so professional and an absolute gem of a find as she is so caring.. not just with dad’s pet (Cat) but also with my dad who has early dementia. She turned a scruffy cat into a gorgeous ball of fluff! Thank you!
Emma Peries
Emma Peries
09/01/2021
recommendsVerified
Pauline is fabulous with both people and cats. I can't believe that Sweetie enjoyed her shampoo and shower so much and actually seemed to enjoy her experience. She looks super cute and smells fresh as a daisy now. We will be having Pauline 4 times a year to keep up the grooming.
Roxy Shellito
Roxy Shellito
14/12/2020
recommendsVerified
Pauline was great with my cat whilst grooming him. he absolutely loved it has been so chilled afterwards. thank you Pauline for being great and taking so much time with him. I would definitely recommend you 100%
Alix Barraball
Alix Barraball
06/12/2020
recommendsVerified
Pauline worked wonders on our very nervous cat,Barneys,knotted coat after we had no luck.He is scared of other people and resists being picked up or held.My daughter suggested contact Pauline at Awesome Paws as we had seen good reviews about her from The Ginger Cat House. She was all we could have hoped for,and more. She was very gentle with Barney and was able to shower him and groom his coat,cutting out the remaining knots we hadn’t been able to deal with. He felt comfortable and took himself off to the wardrobe to dry off after Pauline felt he wouldn’t cope with the hairdryer. We recommend Pauline to anyone with a scaredy-cat and he’s very happy with his soft and silky coat. Alix and Charles Barraball.
Awesome Paws Cat Grooming
Awesome Paws Cat Grooming
Based on 25 Google reviews.
Trevor Coucill
Trevor Coucill
30/01/2022
Verified
13 year old Rosie had stopped self-grooming due to suspected arthritis, so her fur was getting very matted. My own attempts to brush and comb her were not very successful, so I enlisted Pauline to groom and bath her. Pauline was very professional, patient and persevering with Rosie and managed to clip off the matting and give her a bath. As this was the first time for Rosie I was amazed how well the challenge went. Rosie is soft and clean and free from coat problems now. Highly recommended.
Fiona Doran-smith
Fiona Doran-smith
16/09/2021
Verified
Pauline did a brilliant job grooming our ragdoll Hendrix. We were nervous about having him groomed for the first time but now we will have him groomed by Pauline regularly. From the start Pauline was very helpful, knowledgeable and informative and set our minds at ease. her communication was great and she was very thorough. It was a challenging groom as Hendrix was very fidgety and had a lot of tricky matts but Pauline persevered! He had to be shaved in the end and is much happier for it. He was totally calm after the groom, didn't seem stressed at all. We would definitely recommend Awesome pets and will be using them again.
Caitlin Spooner
Caitlin Spooner
08/09/2021
Verified
Pauline was so good with our boy cat, he had such bad mats that she managed to clip and he looked so much better afterwards! He smelt good too. She even recommended which comb to use for his particular fur. Thank you so so much.
Poppy
Poppy
02/08/2021
Verified
Our rescue persian cat needed a full groom and lion clip to take care of some significant matting/pelting from her time on the streets. Pauline did an excellent job on a very squirmy girl. Etta is much more comfortable and already is adjusting very well to her new haircut. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Jennifer Jones
Jennifer Jones
13/07/2021
Verified
Fantastic service - We highly recommend Awesome Paws Pet grooming. Pauline is professional, friendly and really takes the time and effort to make sure our Persian cat, Dottie, looks her absolute best!
Debbie Gollop
Debbie Gollop
25/06/2021
Verified
Great job always professional very caring I'm always happy with the results I can highly recommend Awsome Paws Pet Care
Jane Webster
Jane Webster
05/05/2021
Verified
My long-haired 9-year old rescue cat looks and smells lovely after her grooming session, which I think was probably Binky’s first. Pauline was very patient and gently coaxed Binky while she bathed and removed the excess, matted and pelted fur. Pauline has recommended a regular 12-weekly visit to come to groom Binky to avoid the matting and pelting in future and keep her coat in excellent condition and feeling comfortable. Highly recommend.
Christine Mowbray
Christine Mowbray
14/04/2021
Verified
I was a little wary of getting my 18 1/2 year old long haired arthritic ginger cat groomed but Pauline has transformed her! . She had to take a lot of her coat off her back as very matted, all growing back well. Her fur is like a kittens, so soft and easy to groom, and so sweet with my rather cranky cat! Highly recommended.
Di Axxak
Di Axxak
24/03/2021
Verified
Great with our 2 long-haired Persian "teenage" young cats, who are sweet natured but can be difficult with grooming. Pauline is reliable, responsive and loves cats.
Jane Schouten
Jane Schouten
21/02/2021
Verified
Pauline was so patient with my very nervy kitten and took her time to make him feel comfortable. She did a great job and we will use her again.